wedding planning starts now

28 Jan

Since getting engaged, I’ve been thinking a lot about my upcoming wedding (obviously). And hitting Pinterest like crazy. Yet, the actual planning has been a little slow to start. Ty and I agreed that we would bask in the glory of our engagement for a bit before we hit the ground running. And we did that. Despite everyone asking if we’d set a date (um, no. we got engaged yesterday – seriously why do people ask that right away?)

The point is this: Grace period = over

I contacted one of my frontrunners in the venue race yesterday only to be told that there is 1 day available in each of the two months we are considering. In 2013! That’s over a year away. Damn these brides are on the ball. So, sister/MOH and Mom are heading out this weekend to check out some venues and report back. Have I mentioned planning a wedding from across the country means you miss out on some big stuff? Whatever. I trust their opinions. They have better taste than I do.

I’m not posting the venues we are considering, lest one of the aforementioned on-the-ball brides is one of my 3 readers and books it before me. Like that one lady did to Monica and Chandler with the band! I just can’t risk it.

But I will leave you with some pretty inspiration photos.



2 Responses to “wedding planning starts now”

  1. Libby M. January 28, 2012 at 3:51 am #

    YAY!!!!!!!! I love everything about this post!

  2. Love and I Do January 28, 2012 at 4:40 am #

    good luck with the planning and congratulations!! 🙂

    http://www.LoveandIDo.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

