time well spent

1 Feb

As I mentioned in my last post, we are starting to buckle down on the wedding planning – more specifically the venue. But, careful not to accomplish too much in a short time, Tyler and I spent, nay, wasted some of the weekend coming up with unique reception music ideas.

It started innocently enough, going through songs on his phone and talking about potential father/daughter, mother/son songs. That led to coming up with the weirdest dance combos we could think of – may sound strange, but pretty standard level of weird for our day-to-day converations. Then the Olympic theme song came on (doesn’t every one have this in their iTunes? John Williams? Come on!), and things went south.

The concept is simple, and actually quite fantastic, in my opinion: I dress up as an injured Kerri Strug, and Tyler carries me in dressed as Bela Kerolyi. It’s a perfect combination of Tyler’s love of sports and my obsession with 90s gymnastics. And we want this wedding to be “us.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We will need someone to play John Tesh and provide the voice over commentary, so if you’d like to be considered, please let me know.

One Response to “time well spent”

  1. Ann Dalee April 16, 2012 at 4:54 am #

    Oh my GOD.

Leave a Reply

