thirty by thirty

10 Feb

For the past couple years I have made lists of goals to complete before I turn the next age. Correction – I started making lists. “Finish list” was not one of the goals. Anyway, I tweeted about it once and my friend Libby suggested we make 30 before 30 lists and share them so we’re more likely to meet the goals. So, without further ado, I present to you, my list. I consider this to already be wildly successful because, look, 30 items!

 

1. Throw an out-of-this world Christmas or New Years party
2. Lose ten pounds & keep it off
3. Print photos and organize in albums
4. Make at least 2 new friends every year
5. Perfect mom’s spaghetti sauce
6. Join/start book club
7. Return to Europe
8. Learn French
9. Join a choir or theater group
10. Take improv lessons
11. Clean a fish
12. Take swing dance lessons with Tyler
13. Sing along perfectly to Billy Joel’s “We didn’t start the fire”
14. Find my perfect shade of lipstick
15. Visit New York City
16. Learn to knit – prove by making a scarf
17. Pay off student loans
18. Go to a Wisconsin bowl game
19. See every movie on the American Film Institute’s Top 100 list
20. Learn to play three full songs on the guitar
21. Write AK biography & get it published
22. See a musical on Broadway
23. Invest in quality cosmetics/skincare
24. Learn how to make sushi
25. Participate in Syttende Mai canoe race (and get t-shirt)
26. Live in a big city
27. Purchase whitbull.com domain and maintain/grow blog
28. Find a job I love
29. Purchase a house or condo
30. Marry my best friend

I will keep you posted on my progress. Helpful tips and/or resources are welcome and encouraged.

2 Responses to “thirty by thirty”

  1. Libby M. February 10, 2012 at 4:12 pm #

    YES! I, personally, will help you with 1, 7, 16, 18, 21, 26, and 30 (kinda). 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. book club(s) « Whitbull - October 3, 2012

    […] invited to join not one but two book clubs, I jumped at both chances. This also fulfills #6 on my 30 by 30 list: join/start book club. […]

Leave a Reply

