making moves

5 Jul

The time has come, my friends, to officially announce what many of you already know: Tyler and I are moving back to the Midwest!

We are leaving Oregon at the end of July and making the road trip back to Wisconsin for wedding tastings, a class reunion, and a family vacay before ultimately landing in Chicago. Our specific move-in date will depend on a little thing I like to call employment. We’re currently seeking it.

I have loved our time in Oregon, but I am ridiculously excited to be back near family and friends and in a big city! I can’t wait to take public transportation, eat my body weight in deep dish pizza, and go wedding dress shopping. And, most importantly, use my sister’s newly-acquired Badger season tickets!

So here is to people who have nasally accents and last names that end in -ski. I’m coming for yous!

Leave a Reply

