Friday links

24 Aug

I hope you all have a splendid, late-summer weekend. On Sunday, I am heading to Chicago for my first-ever Fantasy Football draft. Tyler and I are on a joint team because my dear friend Libby aka the commish (as she likes to sign league emails…super cool) deemed me too incompetent to have my own team. In her defense, I am too incompetent to have my own team, so it works out. We have the 2nd pick, which unfortunately means Aaron Rodgers will not be on our team (damn you Ashley!). Ah well, wish us luck!

NYC travel guide

Bartenders on bikes

This 4-year old stole my moves

Brownie cookies with maple bourbon buttercream

Invisible bike helmet

Homemade pesto

I want this shower curtain

Wanted: white blazer

The trouble with curation (and yes, I do see the irony in posting this in my weekly curation post.)

Hipster food

One Response to “Friday links”

  1. Libby August 24, 2012 at 12:37 pm #

    FOR the record, I signed ONE email “commish.” But because of all the excitement the signature has drawn, I fully intend on using it exclusively from here on out. Also, that crazy awesome brownie cookie recipe is happening, like, tomorrow. 🙂

Leave a Reply

