wtf wedding trends | shoes

28 Sep

Brides, I’ve got a bone to pick with you, and it involves footwear.

Every time I see a blog post featuring a wedding with the bride and/or bridesmaids wearing TOMS or flip flops, I want to punch someone in the face.

Why? Well, let me tell you.

A) Neither is appropriate footwear for a special occasion. And your wedding is the definition of a special occasion. And B) they don’t go with a wedding dress. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve got pairs of both. I wear them for activities like floating the river, going grocery shopping, and getting the mail. Missing from that list? Getting married.

What’s that? They’re comfy? So are sweatpants, but you’re not wearing those to walk down the aisle, are you? (Dear God, I hope not.) There is a wide variety of ballet flats to choose from if you’re not comfortable in heels or want to change mid-way through the dance party. Even if you’re having a casual beach wedding, there are so many cuter options than rubber flip flops. Here, it took me one minute to find these. You’re welcome, slob.

Leave a Reply

