book club(s)

3 Oct

As you may have surmised from the plentiful “currently reading” posts on this blog, I like to read. A lot. A LOT. So when I was invited to join not one but two book clubs, I jumped at both chances. This also fulfills #6 on my 30 by 30 list: join/start book club. Win/win.

I’m excited to branch out from my own to-read list and see what others are interested in. My plan is to post a review of each selection here once I’ve finished. So often I fly through books and then completely forget what they were about or even if I liked them! Hopefully the reviews will help me slow down and absorb what I’m reading.

This month’s selections are:

Divergent by Veronica RothThe Good Dream by Donna VonLiere










2 Responses to “book club(s)”

  1. Libby October 3, 2012 at 12:59 pm #

    YAY! I’m excited to see your review of our book! Maybe this post will even get Scarface to branch out to twooo book clubs too… 🙂

  2. Judy October 3, 2012 at 3:26 pm #

    Whitney! I read Divergent and REALLY liked it. It’s a tad like Hunger Games but well developed. Can’t wait to hear what you think 🙂 Miss you guys!

Leave a Reply

